profile Present Bygones shout host

It's about these glasses

that recorded it all

The day I lost them I had to learn it all

over and over and over again

And a year after somebody came up to me

And said 'I know you better than you now'

For he had found my old glasses

I said 'I'm not sure I know anything'

And he counted it all back to me

All I had done, the reasons and causes

I knew he was all about revenge

I felt sorry for him

But I can't afford to feel sorry anymore

So I took the glasses back

And spent a year being good

A year I offered to him

To an existence adrift

A year as a gift

But when the year was passed

The person had vanished

And it all seemed pointless then

And the city was desolate

And the city faded away

So I opened the gift and it was all in there

On the glasses a world of our own